Catch me if you can

AuthorTopic: More Noob Questions  (Read 6154 times)

Offline LotusTopic starter

• my Votes: +5/-0
  • Realm: CCC Europe SC
    • Poke This Member
More Noob Questions
« on: July 03, 2005, 05:37:20 am »
Hey! im new to this whole CE thing, my friend said it was sweet and i should check it out, but im having lots of problem just getting going, he said something about maybe needed to update it before i started.

(so i dont know whats going on, i downloaded 755.exe installed it, works fine if its not activated but when i turn on the mod it says Warning: D2Launch.dll is corrupt and Warning : One or More Files have Been Modified Please Correct Changes or Reinstall CE Mod).

Im even having problems editing my CCC profile. (i click the edit button cant change any of my info ect. ect.)

If anyone can help me please feel free to post a reply or Email me at DeltaBlackLotus@aol.com

AIM: DeltaBlackLotus
YIM: LastBlackLotus
MSN: DeltaBlackLotus@aol.com
<3 Andria

Offline DrowElf

• my Votes: +75/-14
    • Poke This Member
    • DrowElfs Tools
  • CE-Net Account: drow-elf (HC-only)
Re: More Noob Questions
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2005, 11:25:06 am »
ChaosEmpire will only work if your d2 and LoD installation is originally. The only change after installing from cd is to use the patch 1.10. You can use a image of your LoD cd to play.

I do not say that you have some other 3rd party programm (like a loader etc), but the errormessage sounds like this to me.

If you do not use something like that i will excuse me for my suspicion.

For a installationsdescription follow the link in my signatur called installationsissues. ;)

• Poke This Member
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2005, 08:53:09 am »