AuthorTopic: Help with up Realm/Online Gameplay  (Read 2133 times)

Offline xlthearbiterlxTopic starter

• my Votes: +0/-0
  • Enter your Realm here
    • Poke This Member
Help with up Realm/Online Gameplay
« on: July 15, 2005, 01:00:32 am »
Ok. Whats up...
I like many other people I am New to CE, I've been playing for 5 hours and havent had any problems yet. I created an account on the CCC server using the B.net signup like used in regular LOD.( you make an account and pass then enter your email) i Logged on and looked at the commands with /help. typed in /games and like 50 game sprang up in the chat screen.

Now comes the confusing part. I didnt see a single game on the game list. I need to know if there are special steps needed to play online with other people. I have 7.58/59 Upgrade, everything works fine. But although i do have friends that now play this mod also, i can't have a week long Lan party just to have people to play the mod with. I NEED to play online but thats hard to do when theres no way of joining a game. I can create them but i doubt anyone will join mine since im only level 24.

Offline blueman

• my Votes: +24/-8
  • Realm: none Acc: none (atm)
    • Poke This Member
    • Einwohnerpost
Re: Help with up Realm/Online Gameplay
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2005, 01:04:59 am »
hi,

at first you need to create a inhabitant post here in the forum.
about the games, it might be possible that there are only nightmare and hell games open and you dont see them with your level 24 char or you have selected the asia realm, to check this logon your account and look at the top right corner. if CE Asia is displayed your on the wrong realm, so change it to europe and should see more games.

kind regards blueman
Quote from: pierrot
"Normal" as defined by the "special" breed of game designers in Korea. Everyone else calls that "severely broken".

Crimson Moon