After "Save and Exit", next time I play the game the map is gone as if I had started a brand new game. I start the program with "D:\Program Files\Diablo II\Diablo II.exe" -direct". Should I start the game with something else, or is this the way the game is supposed to be?
this is the way the game is supposed to be:-) Chaos changed this so that the map behaves in Singleplayer like Multiplayer,
regards,
ThreeD
Hmm what does that -direct do in the end? i know how to use -w and that test char doing -actx but what is that one, and is there more that kind of tricks that could be useful?
With -direct D2 chooses files of the data directory instead of choosing files of the mpq's.
Another useful thing is -skiptobnet. If you then start D2 you are automatically connected to the bnet:-)
regards,
ThreeD
QuoteWith -direct D2 chooses files of the data directory instead of choosing files of the mpq's.
SO the Game is English, not German ;)