AuthorTopic: Help Needed to stop cheating.  (Read 3058 times)

__NARAYAN_

Help Needed to stop cheating.
« on: June 02, 2005, 06:42:42 pm »
Thx for those who will help me.

I am in a place where high speed internet is not available(except me).I am a administrator of a group who wants to play multiplayer games.Cheating is completely banned here.But from few days I observed that people who are playing CE are getting much powerful status which is almost impossible.Yesterday I found one with having 20 LVL char having more than 8000 health.I spoted him and asked him to explain it.He said that he had created backup copies of status bottles and get this.I deleted all of his chars and banned him playing CE in our lan.

Is there anyway to stop this because I don't think it will stop here.What I believe is anticheat system will stop players from doing this,but ..... 

Just tell me the way to stop this kind of problem.I am unable to stop making backup copies ,since they are telling that what they will do if char will be corrupted.I am not a nice player of diablo ,so please help me.

Offline Shinlos

• my Votes: +104/-46
  • :D
    • Poke This Member
Re: Help Needed to stop cheating.
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2005, 06:48:02 pm »
The Anti Cheat System Only works for cheats like Maphack, which work on realm.
You can't prevent someone from making Backups of his saves.
It all returns to nothing...

Der Spruch passt besser denn je...

Offline ChaosEmpire

• 1st CE Player
  • my Votes: +517/-120
  • Ich bin hier auf der Arbeit, nicht auf der Flucht
    • Poke This Member
    • My inhabitant post
  • BattleTag: ChaosEmpire#2215
  • CE-Net Account: ChaosEnergy[CE]
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2005, 06:58:20 pm »
Also you make local lan games via tcp/ip fnction of the game and not via the clsoed realm gateways...

so you have to live with a fact, every d1 player also knows...char backup/restore...

CEmail: chaosenergy(a)chaosempire.eu